Hi,
I've got a problem with this function.
In a SAP BW there is a BEX PROMPT made on 'createDate' dimension.
I tried to use it like that:
size = CGPromptSize();
name = CGPromptGetNextMember(0 - (size - 1));
CGAddPromptValues(name,
'20130117',
'20130117');
But it returns an error:
"2500000228","ZB","17.01.2013","40","31.12.2012","ZAP","ZPK/87010000","2","V6","6953332.000000",
Wiersz źródła danych (14) (datasource row) Błąd (error): Data wiersz procedury (procedures row) (16): Niepoprawny klucz (invalid key): Nazwa wymiaru(dimension name): "ZFIGL02P_nrDok", Nazwa elementu(element name) (klucz(key)): "2500000228"
So it looks like there is a problem with dimension name 'ZFIGL02P_nrDok'.
I've read that the problem can be with path to dimension and that i sould use MUN path.
So i've changed this function like this:
CGAddPromptValues(nazwaPyt,
'[ZFIGL02P_COGNOS_TEST].[Utworzono dnia].[Utworzono dnia].[Utworzono dnia Poz. 0]->:[BW].[0CREATEDON].[20130116]',
'[ZFIGL02P_COGNOS_TEST].[Utworzono dnia].[Utworzono dnia].[Utworzono dnia Poz. 0]->:[BW].[0CREATEDON].[20130116]');
The MUN path should be good - i checked it in Report Studio, but an error is the same.
Do you know may be something about this function?
Should i set something at creating BEX PROMPT in SAP BW?
Off course when i set BEX PROMPT values in PROMPT Tab in my proccess everything is fine. But i'd like to set PROMPT value dynamically.
CGAddPromptValues function problem
-
- MVP
- Posts: 2836
- Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 2:39 pm
- OLAP Product: TM1, Palo
- Version: Beginning of time thru 10.2
- Excel Version: 2003-2007-2010-2013
- Location: Atlanta, GA
- Contact:
Re: CGAddPromptValues function problem
Why are you asking Report Studio questions in a TM1 forum? There are several Cognos BI forums around and I'm sure they would be better equipped to handle this type of question.
-
- MVP
- Posts: 228
- Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 2:18 pm
- OLAP Product: TM1
- Version: 9.5.1
- Excel Version: 2003 2007
Re: CGAddPromptValues function problem
It looks like you are using the Package Connector to query SAP BW and import the query results into TM1.
Regarding the MUN you seem to refer to the IBM Technote 1614922 ->
http://www-01.ibm.com/support/docview.w ... wg21614922
CGAddPromptValues does not pass prompt value to SAP BW
Regarding to set a Prompt dynamically you seem to refer to the item 14 on Prompt Editing in the paragraph "Connecting to Published Packages" of the manual TM1 Turbo Integrator Guide ->
http://pic.dhe.ibm.com/infocenter/ctm1/ ... kage_GV309
TM1 TurboIntegrator 9.5.2
Importing Data Using the IBM Cognos TM1 Package Connector > Establishing a Connection to the Cognos BI Server
Connecting to Published Packages
14. Prompt Editing
See the thread
http://www.tm1forum.com/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=5009
Help TI problem using IBM Cognos Package Connector
in this form.
Regarding the MUN you seem to refer to the IBM Technote 1614922 ->
http://www-01.ibm.com/support/docview.w ... wg21614922
CGAddPromptValues does not pass prompt value to SAP BW
Regarding to set a Prompt dynamically you seem to refer to the item 14 on Prompt Editing in the paragraph "Connecting to Published Packages" of the manual TM1 Turbo Integrator Guide ->
http://pic.dhe.ibm.com/infocenter/ctm1/ ... kage_GV309
TM1 TurboIntegrator 9.5.2
Importing Data Using the IBM Cognos TM1 Package Connector > Establishing a Connection to the Cognos BI Server
Connecting to Published Packages
14. Prompt Editing
See the thread
http://www.tm1forum.com/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=5009
Help TI problem using IBM Cognos Package Connector
in this form.
-
- Posts: 19
- Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2013 11:11 am
- OLAP Product: none
- Version: 10.1
- Excel Version: 2007
Re: CGAddPromptValues function problem
Yes, i've reaad it, but there aren't response to my question.
According to the documentation my function is correct and should be in this form:
size = CGPromptSize();
name = CGPromptGetNextMember(0 - (size - 1));
CGAddPromptValues(name,
'20130117',
'20130117');
But it is not. I think that i should set some value in SAP BW, don't you know?
Unfortunately ihaven't directly access to SAP BW, I'm working only on COGNOS (so FM, TM1, TI etc.)
And it is a TM1 question, because i'm talking about TI proccess.
Best regards!
According to the documentation my function is correct and should be in this form:
size = CGPromptSize();
name = CGPromptGetNextMember(0 - (size - 1));
CGAddPromptValues(name,
'20130117',
'20130117');
But it is not. I think that i should set some value in SAP BW, don't you know?
Unfortunately ihaven't directly access to SAP BW, I'm working only on COGNOS (so FM, TM1, TI etc.)
And it is a TM1 question, because i'm talking about TI proccess.
Best regards!
-
- MVP
- Posts: 160
- Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 3:51 pm
- OLAP Product: TM1
- Version: 10.2.2
- Excel Version: Excel 2007
Re: CGAddPromptValues function problem
It seems that the error your are getting is not related to setting prompts -- that appears to be working (see my post in the other thread for a hint on how to find out what the prompt values should look like).
You are getting data back but it is complaining that there is no element called "2500000228" in dimension "ZFIGL02P_nrDok".
Double-check the elements in that dimension.
You are getting data back but it is complaining that there is no element called "2500000228" in dimension "ZFIGL02P_nrDok".
Double-check the elements in that dimension.
-
- Posts: 19
- Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2013 11:11 am
- OLAP Product: none
- Version: 10.1
- Excel Version: 2007
Re: CGAddPromptValues function problem
Thanks for help!
But when i set prompt value 'by hand', in tab dimensions -> prompts in TI proccess, everything is fine. So my package should be OK i think.
But thanks a lot for help - it's really helpful message that settings for my prompt are in .blb file
But when i set prompt value 'by hand', in tab dimensions -> prompts in TI proccess, everything is fine. So my package should be OK i think.
But thanks a lot for help - it's really helpful message that settings for my prompt are in .blb file
