Page 1 of 1

ATTRS in TI

Posted: Mon Sep 29, 2008 11:57 am
by par3
Hi Guys/Ladies,

I am trying to use ATTRS in a TI Process but it keeps telling me I can't use dimension names in a process.

Can anyone help?

Here is TI code...

IF(ATTRS('GL Account',!Account,'Type') = 'Inc');

PY = P/Year * -1;
CY = C/Year * -1;
Budget = Budget * -1;

GL Account - Dimension
!Account - All Accounts
Type - Atrribute I want to call.


Thanx!

Re: ATTRS in TI

Posted: Mon Sep 29, 2008 12:09 pm
by Andy Key
You can't use the ! notation in TI.

Do you have the Account as a variable in the TI?

If so, just use the variable name instead of !Account.

Re: ATTRS in TI

Posted: Mon Sep 29, 2008 12:17 pm
by John Hobson
My you have to act fast to get a reply in here don't you? :D

Re: ATTRS in TI

Posted: Mon Sep 29, 2008 12:33 pm
by Michel Zijlema
IF(ATTRS('GL Account',!Account,'Type') = 'Inc');
Another thing: you need to use '@=' instead of '=' when you're comparing string data.

Michel