Hide TM1 Servers in Architect/Perspectives/PAW/PAX

Post Reply
Paul-TM1
Posts: 102
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2017 3:20 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 10.2.2
Excel Version: 2010

Hide TM1 Servers in Architect/Perspectives/PAW/PAX

Post by Paul-TM1 »

Hi,
I have a requirement to hide TM1 databases or Servers in Architect/Perspectives/PAW/PAX. Is there a way?
We want to allow only users that are in a particular group to open the databases.
HideServers.png
HideServers.png (9.04 KiB) Viewed 323 times
Thanks,
Paul.
ascheevel
Community Contributor
Posts: 216
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 5:49 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: PA 2.0.9.1
Excel Version: 365
Location: Minneapolis, USA

Re: Hide TM1 Servers in Architect/Perspectives/PAW/PAX

Post by ascheevel »

I forget in what release it became available, but you can definitely hide servers in PAX. The item in the PAX options is "Set Hidden Servers".
Emixam
Posts: 131
Joined: Tue May 21, 2019 3:33 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: PA 2.0.x
Excel Version: 2016
Location: The Internet

Re: Hide TM1 Servers in Architect/Perspectives/PAW/PAX

Post by Emixam »

Paul-TM1 wrote: Thu Jul 14, 2022 6:15 pm I have a requirement to hide TM1 databases or Servers in Architect/Perspectives/PAW/PAX. Is there a way?
We want to allow only users that are in a particular group to open the databases.
It is not hiding a server but if you want to prevent users from accessing a TM1 databases, then you can use the IsDisabled flag in the }ClientProperties cube. This is an undocumented feature but it has been discussed here: https://www.tm1forum.com/viewtopic.php?t=15247
Last edited by Emixam on Fri Jul 15, 2022 12:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Paul-TM1
Posts: 102
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2017 3:20 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 10.2.2
Excel Version: 2010

Re: Hide TM1 Servers in Architect/Perspectives/PAW/PAX

Post by Paul-TM1 »

Thanks Emixan. So, is there's no way to hide the server?

Thanks,
Paul.
lotsaram
MVP
Posts: 3571
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 11:14 am
OLAP Product: TableManager1
Version: PA 2.0.x
Excel Version: Office 365
Location: Switzerland

Re: Hide TM1 Servers in Architect/Perspectives/PAW/PAX

Post by lotsaram »

This has been discussed many times before. If the client interface is Architect/Perspectives then the only way for servers to not be visible is for them to be registered with a different admin server than the one the client is retrieving the list of instances from.
Please place all requests for help in a public thread. I will not answer PMs requesting assistance.
Post Reply