FEED lowest level
Posted: Wed May 27, 2009 7:28 am
Hi All,
Trying to streamline some of my feeders and need some help with my code. I basically want to only feed cells that are N level. I have incorporated the ISLEAF formulae, but not sure whether this is the most efficient approach, my statement looks quite large. I have created the following, but will i have to create the isleaf formulae for every dimension in my db formulae or is there a better way of writiing it???
on first attempt i have the following ( which is fine but I will need to reiterate the isleaf formulae for every dim)
['e2e accounts':'COMP_REV','Total','Financial']=>
DB('E2E',!coo_ausext,'COMP_REV',!e2e cost behaviour,if((ISLEAF=1),!e2e cost type,STET),!e2e driver,'Revenue',IF((ISLEAF=1),!e2e product,STET),!e2e segment,!e2e value chain,!e2e version,!month,if(dimix('year',!year)>=dimix('year','2008'),!year,stet),'Financial');
I tried to write it like below ( but it threw back an error - i have a dimension called "e2e_driver" that shares a element called 'COMP_REV" with e2e_accounts which maybe the cause of the error)
['e2e accounts':'COMP_REV','Total','Financial']=>
if((ISLEAF=1),
DB('E2E',!coo_ausext,'COMP_REV',!e2e cost behaviour,!e2e cost type,!e2e driver,'Revenue',!e2e product,!e2e segment,!e2e value chain,!e2e version,!month,if(dimix('year',!year)>=dimix('year','2008'),!year,stet),'Financial')
,STET);
Any ideas how I can write this better??
Cheers
Shock
Trying to streamline some of my feeders and need some help with my code. I basically want to only feed cells that are N level. I have incorporated the ISLEAF formulae, but not sure whether this is the most efficient approach, my statement looks quite large. I have created the following, but will i have to create the isleaf formulae for every dimension in my db formulae or is there a better way of writiing it???
on first attempt i have the following ( which is fine but I will need to reiterate the isleaf formulae for every dim)
['e2e accounts':'COMP_REV','Total','Financial']=>
DB('E2E',!coo_ausext,'COMP_REV',!e2e cost behaviour,if((ISLEAF=1),!e2e cost type,STET),!e2e driver,'Revenue',IF((ISLEAF=1),!e2e product,STET),!e2e segment,!e2e value chain,!e2e version,!month,if(dimix('year',!year)>=dimix('year','2008'),!year,stet),'Financial');
I tried to write it like below ( but it threw back an error - i have a dimension called "e2e_driver" that shares a element called 'COMP_REV" with e2e_accounts which maybe the cause of the error)
['e2e accounts':'COMP_REV','Total','Financial']=>
if((ISLEAF=1),
DB('E2E',!coo_ausext,'COMP_REV',!e2e cost behaviour,!e2e cost type,!e2e driver,'Revenue',!e2e product,!e2e segment,!e2e value chain,!e2e version,!month,if(dimix('year',!year)>=dimix('year','2008'),!year,stet),'Financial')
,STET);
Any ideas how I can write this better??
Cheers
Shock