Page 1 of 1

Process Quit function

Posted: Sun Jun 29, 2008 11:02 am
by rossi
If you put a process quit function in a prologue is there a way you can stop it displaying it was an error? Terribly annoying as it is not an error
Paolo

Re: Process Quit function

Posted: Sun Jun 29, 2008 6:08 pm
by Eric
I am not sure. I can check when I am in the office; however, it would be easier to use a variable and if statements in each tab.

Code: Select all

ErrorFlag_n = 0;

IF(Errorflag_n = 0);
   Do something
Elseif (ErrorFlag_n ~ 0);
    #Nothing
EndIf;

Re: Process Quit function

Posted: Mon Jun 30, 2008 2:48 am
by ScottW
You could also use the ProcessBreak function either in combination with Eric's approach or by itself. When called ProcessBreak will stop processing the source and proceed directly to the Epilog tab (without returning an error handle to the TI).