Hi,
I have placed this statement in subset editor expression window. It saves but did not bring any values.
It should bring two elements from Employee dimension based on FTE value in the cube.
Where Measures_Plan_Employee dimension have both string and numeric elements in the dimension but FTE is numeric element.
{FILTER({TM1FILTERBYLEVEL({TM1DRILLDOWNMEMBER({[Employee].[All Existing Employees]},ALL,RECURSIVE)}, 0)}, [Plan_Employee].([Category].[Fcst],[Measures_Plan_Employee].[FTE]) > 0 )}
Please Advise.
Thank You
Dharav
MDX Filter by Cube Value
-
- MVP
- Posts: 1822
- Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 11:51 am
- OLAP Product: Cognos TM1
- Version: PA2.0 and most of the old ones
- Excel Version: All of em
- Location: Manchester, United Kingdom
- Contact:
Re: MDX Filter by Cube Value
How many dimensions does the "Plan Employee" cube have?
Your expression accounts for 3 dimensions; Employee, Category, and Measures_Plan_Employee. If there are more dimensions in the cube then it will either be trying to automatically derive an element for those dimensions - it can do this by you having them as title elements but if they are not it will use a default element that may not be what you think of.
Also, is "Fcst" definitely the name of the element in the Category dimension? It sounds more like something that would exist in a version dimension.
Your expression accounts for 3 dimensions; Employee, Category, and Measures_Plan_Employee. If there are more dimensions in the cube then it will either be trying to automatically derive an element for those dimensions - it can do this by you having them as title elements but if they are not it will use a default element that may not be what you think of.
Also, is "Fcst" definitely the name of the element in the Category dimension? It sounds more like something that would exist in a version dimension.
Declan Rodger
-
- MVP
- Posts: 3182
- Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 6:26 pm
- OLAP Product: TM1, Jedox
- Version: PAL 2.0.9.18
- Excel Version: Microsoft 365
- Location: Brussels, Belgium
- Contact:
Re: MDX Filter by Cube Value
I would write it as:
but the syntax that you have, should be working too.
I would suggest double checking all the components of the formula.
Also, do it step by step by each time adding 1 piece of the MDX. Start from the inside and work towards the outside, by filtering more.
Each time check the outcome, using both Subset editor and cube viewer. It's easy to make a typo or to use an element from a different dimension.
Code: Select all
Filter( TM1FilterByLevel( Descendants( [Employee].[All Existing Employees] ), 0), [Plan_Employee].([Category].[Fcst], [Measures_Plan_Employee].[FTE]) > 0 )
I would suggest double checking all the components of the formula.
Also, do it step by step by each time adding 1 piece of the MDX. Start from the inside and work towards the outside, by filtering more.
Each time check the outcome, using both Subset editor and cube viewer. It's easy to make a typo or to use an element from a different dimension.
Best regards,
Wim Gielis
IBM Champion 2024
Excel Most Valuable Professional, 2011-2014
https://www.wimgielis.com ==> 121 TM1 articles and a lot of custom code
Newest blog article: Deleting elements quickly
Wim Gielis
IBM Champion 2024
Excel Most Valuable Professional, 2011-2014
https://www.wimgielis.com ==> 121 TM1 articles and a lot of custom code
Newest blog article: Deleting elements quickly
-
- Posts: 72
- Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2018 3:18 pm
- OLAP Product: TM1
- Version: 10.3
- Excel Version: 2016
Re: MDX Filter by Cube Value
@wim@declanr:
It is resolved.
@declanr: 100 % on Target. I applied all other dimensionality in filter except Employee dimension and it worked. It seems it takes some elements randomly if we have not spacified.
Thank You Fellas,
Dharav
It is resolved.
@declanr: 100 % on Target. I applied all other dimensionality in filter except Employee dimension and it worked. It seems it takes some elements randomly if we have not spacified.
Thank You Fellas,
Dharav
-
- MVP
- Posts: 3182
- Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 6:26 pm
- OLAP Product: TM1, Jedox
- Version: PAL 2.0.9.18
- Excel Version: Microsoft 365
- Location: Brussels, Belgium
- Contact:
Re: MDX Filter by Cube Value
No that's not correct. Such a system does not take elements randomly.
Best regards,
Wim Gielis
IBM Champion 2024
Excel Most Valuable Professional, 2011-2014
https://www.wimgielis.com ==> 121 TM1 articles and a lot of custom code
Newest blog article: Deleting elements quickly
Wim Gielis
IBM Champion 2024
Excel Most Valuable Professional, 2011-2014
https://www.wimgielis.com ==> 121 TM1 articles and a lot of custom code
Newest blog article: Deleting elements quickly