Error number 254 and broken TI processes

Velteron
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 9.5.2
Excel Version: 10

Error number 254 and broken TI processes

Post by Velteron »

Hello everyone!
I'm new to Cognos TM1 and now developing application for my company.
Cognos TM1 9.5.2

I've got something strange with my TurboIntegrator processes.

After making some changes to processes I wrote, there is always an error number 254 in server logs that says :
"Error number 254 has ocurred but the language file is out of date. If you want to get the message for this error copy the language file to your TM1 programs directory and start the server again".
This error occurs every time I start the process, even if it's said that the process was done successfully.

And the strangest thing - any functions like CellPutN stop working. And even if I create new process, write there CellPutN and even set specific elements' like

Code: Select all

CellPutN(100, 'PL', 'January', 'FY11-12', 'Revenue', 'IT Dep', 'Value');
nothing will hapen and the value wouldn't be written to the cube and there will be two messages: proccess have been done successfully and error number 254 after that.
Restart doesn't help.

I have to restore my application from backups to make turbointegrator processes work again :(

Admin note: Moved to the correct forum. This is not a bug
declanr
MVP
OLAP Product: Cognos TM1
Version: PA2.0 and most of the old ones
Excel Version: All of em

Re: Error number 254 and broken TI processes

Post by declanr »

Velteron,

Before you started developing the application, was it implemented and working correctly?

If so what has changed in between it processing correctly and giving you the error message?

Based on the message it gives you I would guess that language files have been deleted out of the directory but finding logic in the error messages is sometimes not exactly as expected...