freeze the rule statement

ajayk4
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 10.2.2
Excel Version: 2013

freeze the rule statement

Post by ajayk4 »

Hello All,

i'm new to TM1 and to this Forum so please bear with me... have 2 questions about rule file

1) I have a requirement where rule to be applied for the historic data i.e.. Upto March 2022. From april 2022 onwards rule should be static.
For example i have a dimension with 1000 elements, within that 200 elements are been part of rule file calculation. Whatever rule applied to those 200 elements should be applicable to all the historic data till march 2022. From April 2022 that rule should not be applicable for all those 200 elements.

Can someone help me on this, how i can achieve the above scenario.

2) I need to get list of elements mentioned in a rule file. Because i have rule file with around 8000 lines of rule statements. Taking the element list manually from rule is difficult. Do we have any simpler way for this.
Wim Gielis
MVP
OLAP Product: TM1, Jedox
Version: PAL 2.0.9.18
Excel Version: Microsoft 365

Re: freeze the rule statement

Post by Wim Gielis »

Hello,
ajayk4 wrote: Thu Feb 10, 2022 4:01 pm Hello All,

i'm new to TM1 and to this Forum so please bear with me...
You asked questions on the forum 3 years ago. Did you use TM1 in the meantime ?
Also, you did not reply to the help that was given to you. Will you reply this time ? Let's hope you do.

For 1)

Let's say that your Period dimension is called 'Period' and contains element names in the form of yyyy-mm. Then this rule will do:

Code: Select all

[] = N: If( !Period @<= '2022-03', ..., ... );
You can further specify what the rule needs to do. Feeding values could also make use of a similar notation.
Here you compare the element names in an alphanumeric way. Adding an attribute might be another option, then you check the attribute value.

For 2)