SQL query works in SQL server but not in TM1

TM1NEWUSER
OLAP Product: IBM Cognos
Version: IBM Planning Analytics 2.0
Excel Version: Excel 2016

SQL query works in SQL server but not in TM1

Post by TM1NEWUSER »

Hi all,

I have an SQL query that works in sqlserver but which gives my the following error in TM1.

SQL Statement failed

It produces the above error as soon as I open the process.

Note that I am very new to TM1.

Broadly the query is

Code: Select all

Select    A.VAR1,  B.VAR2,  C.VAR3, [b][i][u]D.VAR4 [/u][/i][/b]
 from DB1 A, DB2 B, DB3 C, DB4 D
          Where A.VAR5 = B.VAR6 AND B.VAR7 = C.VAR7 AND B.VAR7 = D.VAR7
IF I remove the D.VAR4 from the above query there is no problem (ie if I open the same process delete D.VAR4 ,then save, all is well). The entire query works well in SQLSERVER.

Any ideas on what could be causing the problem?

thanks
Alan Kirk
Site Admin
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: PA2.0.9.18 Classic NO PAW!
Excel Version: 2013 and Office 365

Re: SQL query works in SQL server but not in TM1

Post by Alan Kirk »

TM1NEWUSER wrote: Wed Jan 13, 2021 2:51 am Broadly the query is

Code: Select all

Select    A.VAR1,  B.VAR2,  C.VAR3, D.VAR4 
 from DB1 A, DB2 B, DB3 C, DB4 D
          Where A.VAR5 = B.VAR6 AND B.VAR7 = C.VAR7 AND B.VAR7 = D.VAR7
IF I remove the D.VAR4 from the above query there is no problem (ie if I open the same process delete D.VAR4 ,then save, all is well). The entire query works well in SQLSERVER.
From the Request for Assistance Guidelines: