PAW unable to connect to TM1 Database

slique-cya
OLAP Product: TM1, Planning Analytics
Version: v9.5.2 v10.1, v2.0.6
Excel Version: v2003-2016

PAW unable to connect to TM1 Database

Post by slique-cya »

Hi, 

I am using the Planning Sample TM1 database to test the installation process of Planning Analytics Workspace. I can connect to the Welcome Page of PAW.  The issue is when I try to create a New Book, instead of seeing  the TM1 database, I get the following error: 

"Path not exist" 

I also navigated to the "Administer" page where I could pick up the Planning Sample TM1 database. I can see the TM1 server that is running but it also shows an error message: 

"Cannot display resource information. Unable to connect to server."

This is my first time installing Planning Analytics Workspace so please forgive me if I have missed out any information that might help in this instance. PAW is installed on the below environment: 

- Hyper-V Virtual Machine
- Windows Server 2016 Standard Edition OS
- Docker EE version 18.09.6
- Docker-Compose version 1.24.0
- PAW version 2.0.41
- TM1 version PA 2.0.6

I even turned off Firewalls (Both Windows and ESET) and I still get the same error on both the server and on a separate client machine.
dr.nybble
MVP
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 10.2.2
Excel Version: Excel 2007

Re: PAW unable to connect to TM1 Database

Post by dr.nybble »

In order for the "Administer" page to display resource information, the "IBM Planning Analytics Administration Agent" service must be configured and running. The TM1 Server also needs to be reporting the correct address to the admin host.

You may need to specify the IPAddressV4 setting in tm1s.cfg so TM1 reports the correct IP address to the admin host.

If you capture a Fiddler trace or network trace in the browser, what request is failing?
slique-cya

Post by slique-cya »

Hi dr.nybble