Passing parameter from Report studio

Passing parameter from Report studio

Postby daya007 » Mon Nov 15, 2010 7:55 pm

Hi,

Is there any way we can pass the parameters from report studio to tm1 web to retrieve particular view(filter) according to the parameter selected.

We are actually using iframe jaava script to open a particular worksheet through report studio. We had to create 30 different worksheet to open that particular intersection. I was wondering if there is a way to pass the parameter from report studio to worksheet to filter that particular intersection. That way we can create only one worksheet and intersections can be filtered according to the parameters.
Please share your ideas.

Thanks
Daya
daya007
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 4:47 am
Location: IL, USA
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 9.5.1
Excel Version: 2003

Re: Passing parameter from Report studio

Postby paulsimon » Tue Nov 16, 2010 12:02 am

Daya

Take a look at the Developers Guide in the section on

Developing Custom Web Applications with the URL API

that will probably give you what you want. Having said that I have never had to do that, from Report Studio or Java. Perhaps you should consider whether you are being asked to make things more complex than they need to be.

Regards


Paul Simon
User avatar
paulsimon
MVP
 
Posts: 378
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2011 11:10 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 9.5.1 HF24
Excel Version: 2003


Return to Cognos TM1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

Loading