Palo Suite vs Palo for Excel

Martin Ryan
Site Admin
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 10.1
Excel Version: 2010

Palo Suite vs Palo for Excel

Post by Martin Ryan »

After downloading the now free manuals, I managed to delete them so had to re download them. So now I've had to give them my details about six times. Thought I'd register so maybe they'd remember who I am. No such luck. Any new download requires reentering all that info. Must fit that Firefox add-in that remembers all that stuff.

Anyho, it's quite interesting going back to being an absolute beginner, but here's is my newbie question - I just downloaded Palo Suite and all is fine and dandy, but I can't see what I need to do to get it working in Excel. Do I need to download the "Palo for Excel" thing separately? Is Palo trying to go the Web only way, despite their multiple mentions of how MOLAP is an enhancement on Exel?

Martin
Please do not send technical questions via private message or email. Post them in the forum where you'll probably get a faster reply, and everyone can benefit from the answers.
Jodi Ryan Family Lawyer
Michel Zijlema
Site Admin
OLAP Product: TM1, PALO
Version: both 2.5 and higher
Excel Version: 2003-2007-2010

Re: Palo Suite vs Palo for Excel

Post by Michel Zijlema »

Hi Martin,

The PaloBISuite_Community_win.zip file should contain a number of zip's and installers. One of them should be the palo_addin_server_win32_etc zip file which contains the installer for the PALO server and client - where the client is the Excel add-in.
If you only want to look at the PALO server and Excel add-in and not at the full Palo Suite you can register at MyPALO. This is a portal where you can just login and download the latest PALO client/server package.

Michel
Alan Kirk
Site Admin
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: PA2.0.9.18 Classic NO PAW!
Excel Version: 2013 and Office 365

Post by Alan Kirk »