Tm1 pax always shows the reports as #Name?

Post Reply
kavitha2002
Community Contributor
Posts: 180
Joined: Sat May 05, 2018 11:48 am
OLAP Product: tm1
Version: 10.3.10100.8
Excel Version: 14

Tm1 pax always shows the reports as #Name?

Post by kavitha2002 »

Hello Everyone,

I have opened the Active reports in TM1 pax which was actually developed in tm1p. This works perfectly in excel stand alone.

But When I open the report in my application which has excel plugin, it shows #Name?? What could be the issue? What i have to check?

Error : excel is in protected mode, update not possible in IBM analytics.

excel function fx: tm1 is not available in dropdown ---DBR, DBRA functions are not listed...

But i have removed the protected mode, and tried but then has same problem.

Problem could be either of the above?


kindly give me detail information on that.

Thanks in advance.
User avatar
Steve Rowe
Site Admin
Posts: 2410
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 4:25 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: TM1 v6,v7,v8,v9,v10,v11+PAW
Excel Version: Nearly all of them

Re: Tm1 pax always shows the reports as #Name?

Post by Steve Rowe »

Hi this happens because all the PAx add ins are not loaded. If you have the ribbon then the .com is loaded, if the excel functions are not working then you need to check the two excel add-ins are loaded as well.

These do occasionally seem to drop out...
Technical Director
www.infocat.co.uk
kavitha2002
Community Contributor
Posts: 180
Joined: Sat May 05, 2018 11:48 am
OLAP Product: tm1
Version: 10.3.10100.8
Excel Version: 14

Re: Tm1 pax always shows the reports as #Name?

Post by kavitha2002 »

Hi,

Both the excel add-ins are already loaded. But no effect.

I am creating the excel Application from vb.net application, is this could create any problem?
kavitha2002
Community Contributor
Posts: 180
Joined: Sat May 05, 2018 11:48 am
OLAP Product: tm1
Version: 10.3.10100.8
Excel Version: 14

Re: Tm1 pax always shows the reports as #Name?

Post by kavitha2002 »

Hi I have created the excel application via my vb.net app, all excel-add ins are available but functions are not shown so I open the CognosOfficeTM1.xll file then all functions are visible. Why its so??

Is there any conflicts with other addins?

How to fix it. Any setting in excel?
kavitha2002
Community Contributor
Posts: 180
Joined: Sat May 05, 2018 11:48 am
OLAP Product: tm1
Version: 10.3.10100.8
Excel Version: 14

Re: Tm1 pax always shows the reports as #Name?

Post by kavitha2002 »

I found what the exact problem.

I have created excel object via my application, so addins are look like loaded in excel but those functions of the addins are not visible. I have activated the addins via code, and now its working.

code snippet:
Dim arrExcelAddIns() As String = {"CognosOfficeTM1.xll", "CognosOfficeBI.xll"}
oCOMAddIn = _excel.COMAddIns.Item("CognosOffice12.Connect")
If Not oCOMAddIn.Connect Then oCOMAddIn.Connect = True
If (oCOMAddIn.Connect) Then
For Each oExcelAddIn In _excel.AddIns
For Each arrExcelAddIn As String In arrExcelAddIns
If oExcelAddIn.Name = arrExcelAddIn Then
oExcelAddIn.Installed = False
oExcelAddIn.Installed = True
End If
Next
Next

Now works great.
Post Reply