SUBNM in TM1Web

Post Reply
Willi
Posts: 135
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2013 11:51 am
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 9.5.2
Excel Version: 2010

SUBNM in TM1Web

Post by Willi » Mon Feb 19, 2018 4:05 pm

Hi,

we're running TM1 Planning Analytics and I try to realize a couple of SUBNMs to choose different Elements from the same Dimension. In Excel it looks like:
TM1_1.JPG
TM1_1.JPG (13.98 KiB) Viewed 506 times
If I select an Element in one of the SUBNMs in TM1Web it looks like:
TM1_2.JPG
TM1_2.JPG (19 KiB) Viewed 506 times
That means that the selection is written in every SUBNM. The formula looks like:

Code: Select all

=SUBNM($B$11;"Ausgleich_"⋐$C165)
The Index $C165 is different for every line to get different initial values. But the referenced cells are not filled during the Selection. I even tried to use different Dimension-References. Means: same content because it's the same dimension, but different cell-references. But it's still the same that the cells are all filled.

Any idea why this happens and how to avoid?

Thx and best regards.

Wim Gielis
MVP
Posts: 1692
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 6:26 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: PAL 2.0
Excel Version: 2016
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Contact:

Re: SUBNM in TM1Web

Post by Wim Gielis » Mon Feb 19, 2018 10:23 pm

Hello,

Just for testing, does it work it work if you hardcode the first 2 parameters in the SUBNM ?
Best regards,

Wim Gielis

Excel Most Valuable Professional, 2011-2014
http://www.wimgielis.com ==> 105 TM1 articles and a lot of custom code
Newest blog article: Looping over input files

Willi
Posts: 135
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2013 11:51 am
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 9.5.2
Excel Version: 2010

Re: SUBNM in TM1Web

Post by Willi » Tue Feb 20, 2018 6:03 am

I‘ll try in the Evening today. Thx

Willi
Posts: 135
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2013 11:51 am
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 9.5.2
Excel Version: 2010

Re: SUBNM in TM1Web

Post by Willi » Tue Feb 20, 2018 8:55 pm

Interesting. That's working. I'll make further Tests tomorrow. I Need a dynamic Name für the subset and the index.

MGrain
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 11:36 am
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: Various
Excel Version: Various

Re: SUBNM in TM1Web

Post by MGrain » Wed Feb 21, 2018 8:20 pm

The problem is most likely due to the ampersand &. I’ve experienced issues in TM1Web with concatenation, particularly when building MDX queries dynamically.

Try putting

Code: Select all

 ="Ausgleich_"&Subset 
into a separate cell and referencing that cell instead.

Willi
Posts: 135
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2013 11:51 am
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 9.5.2
Excel Version: 2010

Re: SUBNM in TM1Web

Post by Willi » Thu Feb 22, 2018 1:57 pm

That makes no difference.

I changed it now to one SUBNM with a TI-button to transfer the value. The button was already there with a slighty different meaning but it's okay. The user can live with ist.

But there is still a problem in TM1Web with a SUBNM and the Index-Parameter. When I have a bit more time I'll try to break it down.

Thx to all suggesting a solution.

Post Reply