How to Feed this Rule ??? pls help!!!

Post Reply
kiss351523
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 2:05 am
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: 9.5
Excel Version: 2007 and 2003
Location: Asia

How to Feed this Rule ??? pls help!!!

Post by kiss351523 » Wed Sep 20, 2017 2:57 am

DEAR ALL,

Cube1:
Dim1,Dim2;

Cube2:
Dim1,Dim2,Dim3,Dim4;

Rules in Cube2: [] = N: DB('Cube1',!Dim1,!Dim2);

How to feed the above rule in Cube1 rule?

TKS 4YOUR Help!

Wim Gielis
MVP
Posts: 1538
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 6:26 pm
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: PAL 2.0
Excel Version: 2016
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Contact:

Re: How to Feed this Rule ??? pls help!!!

Post by Wim Gielis » Wed Sep 20, 2017 6:01 am

Try to find a candidate for the feeder in cube2. That will probably be the best solution.
Otherwise start the feeder in cube1 and overfeed.
Or try a situation without feeding.
Or even try a solution without Skipcheck in cube2.
Best regards,

Wim Gielis

Excel Most Valuable Professional, 2011-2014
http://www.wimgielis.com ==> 103 TM1 articles and a lot of custom code
Newest blog article: TM1 message log analysis with Power Query

Edward Stuart
Community Contributor
Posts: 191
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 10:31 am
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: All
Excel Version: All
Location: Manchester

Re: How to Feed this Rule ??? pls help!!!

Post by Edward Stuart » Wed Sep 20, 2017 6:03 am

If you haven't already then check the rules guide which contains examples that match your query:

https://www.ibm.com/support/knowledgece ... -gen5.html

Drg
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 10:02 am
OLAP Product: tm1
Version: 10.2.0 - 10.3.0
Excel Version: 2010

Re: How to Feed this Rule ??? pls help!!!

Post by Drg » Mon Sep 25, 2017 7:40 am

In fact, at all, the curious question is for sure everyone has their own experience in fusion from cubes of smaller dimension to larger, would it be interesting to hear from people with experience how they solve these tasks?

Ugly variant(to working this rules need use ti functions cubeprocessfeeders() ):
cube1:
[] => DB('Cube2',!Dim1,!Dim2,'sysElementForFeeders','sysElementForFeeders');
Cube2:
you get data from {'dim3':'sysElementForFeeders'},{'dim4':'sysElementForFeeders'}
[{'dim3':'sysElementForFeeders'},{'dim4':'sysElementForFeeders'}] => DB('Cube2',!Dim1,!Dim2,if(check your logic),if(check your logic) );

Post Reply