Export a set of reports that iterates through the cost centre dimension

yyround
OLAP Product: TM1
Version: PA2.0.8
Excel Version: MS 2016

Export a set of reports that iterates through the cost centre dimension

Post by yyround »

Hi,

I am new to TM1 but have software programming background, currently working in the TM1 support team in a government agency. We are using TM1 10.2.2, but only the support team has access to perspective, the end users can only access TM1 reports through Web. We have been asked by the end user to create a function where one can export a set of reports that iterates through the cost centre dimension to excel for their month-end performance reporting.

Currently, the month end performance pack contains 9 reports, each in a separate excel spreadsheet. The nine reports have same title dimensions (Year, version, cost centre, company). User now has to go to each of the 9 reports, select the same title dimension and snapshot it out to excel (there is a subset in the cost centre dimension that shows only the branch (consolidated) and the 3 sections (N element) the user works on, so when user exports it to snapshot, each workbook contains 4 sheets representing the 4 cost centres). Then user need to rearrange the 9 workbooks into 4 performance packs each has the 9 reports for each cost centre. - I hope it makes sense :roll:

I understand that print report wizard in the TM1 ribbon can do that, but first, the user doesnt have perspective(the excel ribbon) installed, but If it is the only constraint, we can change our policy on that. Also, using the print report, one still need to select the same title dimension 9 times and a subset needs to be name for Year and version for it to work, that is a pain.