how to trigger a last log of application through mail

vinod
OLAP Product: IBM TM1
Version: 10.2.2
Excel Version: Excel2013

how to trigger a last log of application through mail

Post by vinod »

Hi,

I am new to tm1,I want to trigger last log of application(last row of tm1s.log) through mail,could you please help me on this.Thanks in advance.

Thanks&Regards,
Vinod Reddy.
Bakkone
OLAP Product: TM1
Excel Version: 2013

Re: how to trigger a last log of application through mail

Post by Bakkone »

What exactly do you want to do?

The last row changes constantly. Do you want to e-mail every new last row?
vinod

Post by vinod »

thanks for your reply,i want to trigger the details of 'last person who used application in a day' as a mail,could anyone please help me its argent.
declanr
MVP
OLAP Product: Cognos TM1
Version: PA2.0 and most of the old ones
Excel Version: All of em

Post by declanr »

Hi,

By application do you mean just a tm1 service or a specific application within contributor or a specific cube etc? It may seem pedantic to ask but "application" is a word that is used in the IBM and TM1 world to mean a lot of different things.

Generally though you would need a chore schedule for whatever time you deem to be the "end of the day"; it would need to run a savedataall so that your tm1s.log file gets a timestamped off version at that point in time.
Then use a TI process to read the most recent timestamped tm1s.log file and skip to the last record.
You would need to delimit it by if i recall correctly 3 spaces or 3 tabs (haven't taken one in for a while so can't remember but its easy to work out by looking at it.)